Is It Me, Or Is Ghana Going Out Of Its Mind? – By Yussuf Daakyehene Bouda

Is it me, or is Ghana going out of its mind?…

In the name of globalization & social integration, a large part of our moral heritage & integrity is rapidly being washed down the drain.

Democracy was supposed to bring about Peace & Unity, Equity, Improved standard of living, Oneness and Respect for all humanity as far as I know. But, I don’t know if it’s me or Ghana is actually going out of its mind because, this is the exact opposite of what we are experiencing in real life today.

Ethnic conflicts everywhere from Dagbon to Bawku, from Accra to Wa the common man goes to bed with an empty stomach and equity and improved standard of living is a fairy tale… no wonder Black Raster calls it Democrazy!

In spite of all this, we are Africans and Ghanaians for that matter… Insulting our elders has never been part of our moral fibre.

Is it me, or is Ghana going out of its mind?…

Did I hear a certain lawyer defending the irresponsible behaviour of that so-called high priest who called the president a chimp? How can a lawyer who should know better, act so irresponsibly?…  And is true that our constitution does not consider insulting a president a criminal offence but instead it considers insulting sub-chiefs as criminal?… Mehn!!! Lol… If this is true, then our constitution is more fucked-up than I thought!… Pardon my choice of words but if the constitution sees nothing wrong with insulting a president, I don’t think it will feel offended if I liken it to a Nursery Rhyme book.

Is it me, or is Ghana going out of its mind?…

Africa is no more the Africa we knew, Ghana is no more the Ghana our forefathers left behind for us…!  As children are now mothers to children…! Fathers are sleeping with daughter with impunity… Lesbianism and Gayism is the order of de day…! Abortion everywhere…! And why can’t we just leave the virgins alone to grow?!…

Is it me, or is Ghana going out of its mind?…

Can’t we see that Africa is not the same Africa we knew?… Can’t we see that Ghana is gradually turning into Sodom n Gomorrah?… What are our Mallams and Pastors doing to forestall this current phenomena?… What are we to do as future leaders of this dear nation to ensure that we have a better Ghana in future?…

I don’t know about you, but I have started mine by writing this piece… For if Ghana is like this today, I can’t imagine what it will look like tomorrow…

