Mother is Supreme – By Adjei Agyei-Baah

Sweet precious mama
You’re a woman to honor

On your tender chair lap
You fed me with your milky sap

On my watery faeces show
You never let spit flow

On my early morning squeak
You never padlocked my beak

Always lying in my cot low
You sang me a lullaby to glow

A slap from papa’s heavy palm
You gave me a touch of balm

And in your warm tender bosom
I was the feeble flower to blossom

Thank you, sweet precious mama
For steering me through this world full of drama

For with your advice in piles
I’m walking on life’s slippery tiles!

* This was reproduced by the kind courtesy of www.poetryfoundationghana.org

**All rights reserved on all articles posted on WTA. Please let’s respect intellectual properties and duly seek permission before we use them. The views and opinions expressed here do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of WTA.

